Website Privacy Policy

此政策涵盖的内容

我们收集的信息

我们如何使用个人可识别信息 (PII)

我们如何共享信息

我们网站上的 COOKIE

国际传输

安全性和数据保留

您的选择

本政策的更改


最后更新日期:2018 年 7 月 08 日

此政策涵盖的内容

本政策涵盖 The Trade Desk 从我们面向公众的公司网站(我们的“公司网站”)以及其他方式(包括通过您与我们、我们的员工或我们的承包商的联络)收集和处理的数据。还描述了我们在使用您的个人可识别信息 (PII) 方面适用于您的选择,以及您如何访问并更新这些信息。

本政策不包括通过 The Trade Desk 的广告平台(我们为客户提供的其中一项服务)收集或处理的数据。有关 The Trade Desk 服务隐私的更多信息,请参阅 The Trade Desk 服务隐私政策。此外,本政策既不适用于从我们公司网站链接的其他网站的隐私惯例,也不适用于其拥有从我们公司网站上内容中所收集数据的第三方,如分析或广告 Cookie,如下文《出现在公司网站的第三方》中所述。

我们收集的信息

我们从我们的网站或其他来源收集的个人信息

当您以下述方式与我们互动时,我们会收集您的 PII,例如您的姓名、电子邮件地址和电话号码。PII 与我们收集的其他关于您或您的浏览器的“匿名”数据不同,因为 PII 链接到,或者是可以在离线环境中或多方理解的更广泛背景下识别您的数据。

我们收集 PII 的实例包括:

  • 当您就我们的服务提出问题或因请求产品演示而联络我们时
  • 当您索取白皮书、参加我们主办的比赛或抽奖活动时
  • 当您向我们的员工提供您的名片时
  • 当您提供有关计费和其他业务目的的信息时
  • 当您申请就业时

分析数据

我们和/或我们的第三方合作伙伴还会收集访问者在公司网站及互联网上的相关活动数据,以用于进行分析、判断趋势和简化网站可用性等非广告用途。

日志文件数据

同大多数网站一样,我们和出现在公司网站上的第三方会自动接收某些信息,并在您访问公司网站时将其存储在日志文件中。此类信息包括互联网协议 (IP) 地址、浏览器类型、互联网服务提供商 (ISP)、引用/退出页面、操作系统、日期/时间戳和点击流数据。

我们使用这些信息来分析趋势、管理公司网站,更好地了解用户在网站周边的活动情况,并结合分析数据,以便更好地了解我们网站的使用方式。日志文件数据还可能包含 Cookie 数据。若要了解有关如何在公司网站上使用 Cookie 的更多信息,请参阅下述《我们网站上的 COOKIE》章节。

我们如何使用个人可识别信息 (PII)

我们会收集您与我们分享的 PII。PII 可以从公司网站的“联络我们”、“申请演示”、“获取更多信息”或“时事通讯注册”等部分收集。此外,从白皮书或比赛提交中收集的信息,或以其他方式提供给 The Trade Desk 员工的信息,应用于您提供的目的、收集时披露的目的,以及与我们的产品或服务相关的市场营销。为计费和相关目的而收集的信息应用于收集时披露的目的,以及信用调查、开票、收款、解决纷争、帐户维护和其他业务相关目的。

The Trade Desk 通讯

时事通讯

如果您选择接收我们的时事通讯,或者您是客户,我们将使用您的电子邮件地址来向您发送时事通讯。如果您不想继续接收营销电子邮件通讯,可以按照您所收到的电邮中的取消订阅说明来进行操作,或发送电邮至 privacy@thetradedesk.com 联络我们。

服务相关的通知

如果您使用 Trade Desk 服务,我们会在认为合理重要的情况下向您发送与服务相关的公告。例如,我们可能会通过电子邮件提醒您产品或服务的更改,或者我们的服务是否因维护而暂停。

通常来说,您不可以选择退出接收这些非促销性质通讯的选项。如果您不想接收这些通讯,可以选择停用您的 Trade Desk 账户。

客户评价

我们在公司网站上发布的客户评价可能会包含个人可识别信息。我们会在发布客户评价前,通过电子邮件获得客户的同意,将其姓名连同评价一起发布。如果您想要删除自己的评价,请发送电邮至 privacy@thetradedesk.com 联络我们。

我们如何共享信息

我们仅会通过本隐私政策所述的方式与第三方分享您的个人信息。

  • 我们将向提供服务的公司提供您的个人信息,以帮助我们开展业务活动,例如代表我们发送电子邮件通讯。这些公司仅在必要时有权使用您的个人信息向我们提供这些服务。
  • 我们还会因下列原因披露您的个人信息:
    • 根据法律规定,例如遵守传唤或类似的法律程序,
    • 当我们真诚地相信,信息披露对于保护我们的权利、保护您的安全或他人的安全、调查欺诈或回应政府要求来说是必要的情况下
    • 如果 The Trade Desk 参与合并、收购或出售其全部或部分资产,会通过电子邮件和/或公司网站上的显著通知知会您个人信息所有权或使用方面的任何变化,以及您在个人信息方面拥有的任何选择,或者
    • 任何其他事先征得您同意的第三方。

出现在公司网站的第三方

公司网站可能包含来自第 3 方提供商(包括分析、社交媒体和广告技术合作伙伴)的内容或像素。The Trade Desk 遵循数字广告联盟自律准则以及网络广告促进协会行为守则。我们可能允许某些第三方收集您在公司网站上浏览网页的相关行为数据,并将这些数据与在一段时间内从其他网站收集的信息结合起来,以用作基于兴趣的广告等用途。如欲了解有关此类广告的更多信息,或者希望选择退出基于兴趣的广告,可在美国境内造访 www.aboutads.info/choices 或 www.networkadvertising.org/choices,欧洲用户可访问 www.youronlinechoices.com,加拿大的用户则可使用 http://youradchoices.ca/choices/。这些网站允许您选择退出参与这些自我监管计划公司所提供的基于兴趣的广告选项。若要进一步了解如何选择退出 The Trade Desk 基于兴趣的广告相关详情,请访问我们的选择退出页面

我们和/或出现在公司网站上的第三方还会收集访问者在公司网站及互联网上的相关活动数据,以用于进行分析、判断趋势和简化网站可用性等非广告用途。如下所述,用于此目的的技术可能包括日志文件、Cookie、网络信标和社交媒体插件。我们可能使用的其中一个服务提供商是 Google Analytics。若要详细了解 Google Analytics 如何收集和处理数据,以及您在控制这些活动方面的选择,可以访问 https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/

公司网站链接的第三方网站

公司网站包含由隐私惯例不同于我们的第三方所运行的网站之链接和广告。虽然我们致力于只与那些声誉良好的实体建立联系,但 The Trade Desk 对其他这些网站的隐私惯例概不负责。我们建议您查看所访问的全部网站之隐私惯例。

我们网站上的 COOKIE

Cookie 是网站用来记住用户偏好和行为的工具。Cookie 只是包含名称和值的一小段文本。譬如,试图实现内容本地化的网站可以要求用户提供其邮政编码,并将响应记录在 Cookie 中,例如 zip=90210。通过请求用户的浏览器存储此 Cookie 并使用将来的内容请求重新发送 Cookie,网站不必在每个页面上询问用户的邮政编码;他们会通过 Cookie 收到相关信息。除了存储关于用户的属性(例如邮政编码),网站可能会使用 Cookie 为您指定一个匿名 ID,例如 id=abc123。匿名 ID 通常与姓名、电话号码、电子邮件地址或其他数据等信息无关,这些信息有助于在离线环境中识别某个人。相反,这些 ID 仅用于将访问者理解为唯一但未命名的个体。通过分配独特的匿名 Cookie,公司网站和我们的第 3 方合作伙伴可以区分 abc123 和 xyz456。公司网站和我们的第三方合作伙伴可以利用这些值来查看您独特的浏览器访问频率以及浏览网站的方式。

Cookie 通常被称为第一方或第三方 Cookie。其区别在于相关背景。例如当您访问 www.thetradedesk.com 时,由 www.thetradedesk.com 设置或接收的所有 Cookie 均为第一方 Cookie。重要的是,包括 www.thetradedesk.com 上的像素等内容可能来自第三方(其域名并非 thetradedesk.com),而这些第三方可以设置或接收自己的 Cookie。如果 www.thetradedesk.com 上的内容由 www.hypotheticalpartner.com 提供,则与此内容相关的 Cookie 是 www.thetradedesk.com 中的“第三方”。本网站使用第一方和第三方 Cookie。

第一方和第三方 Cookie 可能由于各种原因而被使用,包括本网站正常运行所必需的目的。我们以及帮助我们提供本网站的第三方合作伙伴可能会将 Cookie 用于这些必需的目的(例如负载均衡),而无需为此类用途征得同意。

您可以按照互联网浏览器的“帮助”或“首选项”区域中提供的说明删除或管理 Cookie。请注意:如果拒绝使用 Cookie,您仍可以使用公司网站,但您使用某些区域(例如比赛或调查)的能力可能会受到限制。

出现在本网站上来自提供商的第三方 Cookie,其中包括:

像素和透明影像图档

我们的第三方合作伙伴或服务提供商可能会采用名为“透明影像图档”(又名“网络信标/网页臭虫”)的软件技术,通过告知我们哪些是有效内容来帮助我们管理公司网站上的内容。透明影像图档是微小的图形,可以传递与 Cookie 相关的数据。

我们在基于 HTML 的电子邮件中使用透明影像图档,获知接收人已开启哪些邮件。这可令我们测量部分通讯的效力以及我们的营销活动的效力。

社交媒体

公司网站可能包括社交媒体功能,例如 Facebook 点赞按钮。这些功能可能会收集您的 IP 地址以及您在公司网站上访问的页面,并且可能设置 Cookie,以便相关功能正常运行。社交媒体功能由第三方托管或在公司网站上直接托管。您与这些功能的互动受提供此功能公司的隐私政策约束。有关公司网站上第三方广告活动的更多信息,请参阅上文。

您的选择

更新/删除 PII

如果您想要更新、修正、删除或停用您在公司网站或其他地方提供给我们的任何 PII,请在“联络我们”页面上重新提交您的联络信息,或将您的请求发送至 privacy@thetradedesk.com,我们会在收到请求后的 30 天内加以处理。

联络我们

如果您对本政策或 The Trade Desk 的隐私惯例存有任何疑问,请发送电邮至 privacy@thetradedesk.com 来联络我们的代表,他们将乐于通过任何可能的方式为您提供说明和援助,或者您可以发送邮件至:

隐私

The Trade Desk, Inc.

42 N. Chestnut Street

Ventura, CA 93001

Cookie

有关选择退出本网站上的广告 Cookie 选项或以其他方式阻止或删除 Cookie 的更多信息,请参阅我们网站上的 COOKIE

遵循“不跟踪”信号

请注意,The Trade Desk 目前不接受浏览器发送或另经第三方中介所包含的 DNT(不跟踪)信号。

国际传输和隐私保护框架

The Trade Desk 通过位于美国的服务器运营其公司网站。在美国境内收集和使用数据的相关法律可能有异于您所在国家/地区的法律,但 The Trade Desk 将始终依据本政策保护您的数据。

The Trade Desk 依据美国商务部就收集、使用和保留从欧盟和瑞士传输到美国的个人信息(“欧盟数据”)所规定的《欧盟—美国隐私保护框架 (EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework)》以及《瑞士—美国隐私保护框架 (Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework)》来处理来自欧盟的个人数据。The Trade Desk 已向商务部证明其遵守《隐私护盾原则 (Privacy Shield Principles)》。如果本政策中的条款与《隐私护盾原则》之间存在任何冲突,则以《隐私护盾原则》为准。若要详细了解“隐私护盾 (Privacy Shield)”计划并查看我们的认证,请访问 https://www.privacyshield.gov/

The Trade Desk 致力依据隐私保护准则 (Privacy Shield Principles),解决收集或使用您个人信息的相关投诉。来自欧盟和瑞士的个人如欲查询或投诉我们的隐私保护政策,应首先通过 privacy@thetradedesk.com 或本政策“联络我们”一栏所列的地址与我们联络。如果我们无法圆满解决您的隐私或数据使用问题,请登录 https://feedback-form.truste.com/watchdog/request,(免费)联络我们在美国境内的第三方争议解决服务提供商。

Under certain conditions specified by the Privacy Shield Principles, you may also be able to invoke binding arbitration to resolve your complaint. Please click here for more information or to submit a complaint.

The Trade Desk 受美国联邦贸易委员会 (FTC) 调查和执法权力的约束。如果 The Trade Desk 与仅代表我们处理数据的第三方服务提供商共享欧盟数据,那么我们将对该第三方违反《隐私护盾原则》处理欧盟数据的行为负责,除非我们能够证明它无需对造成损害的事件承担责任。


安全性
和数据保留

当您向我们提供 PII 数据时,只要您的账户保持有效状态,或者根据需要为您提供服务或执行其提供的目的,我们将依据数据保留政策保留您的信息。我们将根据需要保留和使用您的信息,以履行我们的法律义务、解决纠纷并执行我们的协议。

通过“自动收集”功能收集的数据会存储在网络服务器日志中长达十八个月。在十八个月(或更早)之后,可以将数据分类汇总并存储长达三年。

您的信息安全对我们至关重要。The Trade Desk 已采取安全措施(包括实体、电子和行政保护措施),以防止遗失、误用和更改我们的技术所收集的信息,但我们无法在该政策中向您或任何因此类遗失、误用或更改而涉及的任何第三方保证我们能够避免发生此类情况。

我们的政策更改

我们可能会随时修改此政策。对此政策的任何更改和/或更新都将直接在此页面上进行。对此政策的实质性更改将在今后制定。

Website Privacy Policy

WHAT THIS POLICY COVERS

INFORMATON WE COLLECT

HOW WE USE PII

HOW WE SHARE INFORMATION

COOKIES ON OUR WEBSITES

INTERNATIONAL TRANSFERS

SECURITY AND RETENTION

YOUR CHOICES

CHANGES TO THIS POLICY


Last Updated: 08 July 2018

WHAT THIS POLICY COVERS

This policy covers data The Trade Desk collects and processes from our public facing corporate websites, our “Company Websites,” and by other means, including through your contact with us, our employees, or our contractors. It also describes the choices available to you regarding our use of your personally identifiable information (“PII”) and how you can access and update this information.

This policy does not cover data collected or processed through The Trade Desk’s advertising platform which we offer as a service to our clients. For more information on privacy as it relates to The Trade Desk Services, please see The Trade Desk Services Privacy Policy. Additionally, this policy does not apply to the privacy practices of other sites that are linked to from our Company Websites, or to the third-parties collecting data from content they have on our Company Websites, such as analytics or advertising cookies, as described below in Third Parties Appearing in Company Websites.

INFORMATION WE COLLECT

Personal Information We Collect From Our Websites or From Other Sources

We collect Personally Identifiable Information (PII) such as your name, email address and phone number when you interact with us in manners described below. PII is different from other “pseudonymous” data we collect about you or your browser because PII links to, or is, data which can identify you in the offline world or in a broader context understood by more parties.

Instances where we collect your PII include:

  • When you contact us with questions regarding our service or to request a demonstration of our product
  • When you request a whitepaper, enter a contest or sweepstakes run by us
  • When you provide our employees with your business card
  • When you provide information for billing and other business purposes
  • When you apply for employment

Analytics Data

We and/or our third-party partners also collect data about visitors’ activities on Company Websites and across the Internet over time for non-advertising purposes, including to conduct analytics, measure trends, and streamline website usability.

Log File Data

As is true of most Web sites, we, and third-parties appearing on Company Websites, receive certain information automatically and store it in log files when you visit Company Websites. This information includes internet protocol (IP) addresses, browser type, internet service provider (ISP), referring/exit pages, operating system, date/time stamp, and clickstream data.

We use this information to analyze trends, to administer Company Websites, to better understand users’ movements around the sites and, in conjunction with analytics data, to better understand how our site is used. Log File Data may also contain Cookie Data. To understand more about how cookies are used on Company Websites see the COOKIES ON OUR WEBSITES section below.

HOW WE USE PII

We collect PII when you share it with us. PII may be collected on Company Websites from website sections such as: Contact Us, Request a Demo, Get More Info, or Newsletter Signup. Additionally, information collected from whitepaper or contest submissions, or otherwise provided to an employee of The Trade Desk, shall be used for the purposes for which you provided it, for purposes that were disclosed at the time it was collected, and for marketing relating to our products or services. Information collected for billing and related purposes shall be used for the purposes disclosed at the time of collection, as well as credit checks, invoicing, collection, troubleshooting, account maintenance, and other related business purposes.

Communications from The Trade Desk

Newsletters

If you choose to receive our newsletter, or you are a client, we will use your email address to send the newsletter to you. If you no longer wish to receive marketing email communications, you can follow the unsubscribe instructions contained in the emails you receive or by contacting us at privacy@thetradedesk.com.

Service-related Announcements

If you use Trade Desk Services, we will send you service-related announcements on occasions when we think it reasonably important to do so. For instance, we might email to alert you of product or services changes, or if our service is temporarily suspended for maintenance.

Generally, you may not opt-out of these communications, which are not promotional in nature. If you do not wish to receive them, you have the option to deactivate your Trade Desk account.

Testimonials

Customer testimonials that we post on Company Websites may contain personally identifiable information. We obtain the customer’s consent via email prior to posting the testimonial to post their name along with their testimonial. If you want your testimonial removed please contact us at privacy@thetradedesk.com.

HOW WE SHARE INFORMATION

We will share your personal information with third-parties only in the ways that are described in this privacy statement.

  • We will provide your personal information to companies that provide services to help us with our business activities such as sending email communications on our behalf. These companies are authorized to use your personal information only as necessary to provide these services to us.
  • We will also disclose your personal information:
    • As required by law, such as to comply with a subpoena, or similar legal process,
    • When we believe in good faith that disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, protect your safety or the safety of others, investigate fraud, or respond to a government request,
    • If The Trade Desk is involved in a merger, acquisition, or sale of all or a portion of its assets, you will be notified via email and/or a prominent notice on Company Websites of any change in ownership or uses of your personal information, as well as any choices you have regarding your personal information, or
    • any other third-party with your prior consent to do so.

Third Parties Appearing in Company Websites

Company Websites may contain content or pixels from 3rd party providers including Analytics, Social Media and Ad Tech partners. The Trade Desk follows the Digital Advertising Alliance Self-Regulatory Principles and the Network Advertising Initiative Code of Conduct. We may allow certain third-parties to collect data about your web viewing behavior on Company Websites and combine this data with information collected from other websites over time for purposes that include interest-based advertising. If you would like to learn more about this type of advertising, or would prefer to opt-out of interest-based advertising, in the U.S. visit www.aboutads.info/choices or www.networkadvertising.org/choices, in Europe visit www.youronlinechoices.com, and in Canadian use http://youradchoices.ca/choices/. These websites allow you to opt-out of interest-based advertising by companies participating in these self-regulatory programs. To learn more about how to opt-out of interest-based advertising by The Trade Desk, please visit our Opt-Out Page.

We and/or third-parties appearing on Company Websites also collect data about visitors’ activities on Company Sites and across the Internet over time for non-advertising purposes, including to conduct analytics, measure trends, and streamline website usability. The technologies used for this purpose may include log files, cookies, web beacons, and social media plug-ins as described below. One of the service providers we may use is Google Analytics. To learn more about how Google Analytics collects and processes data and the choices you have to control these activities, you may visit https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/.

Third Party Websites Linked to From Company Websites

Company Websites contain links to, and advertisements for, websites operated by third-parties whose privacy practices may differ from ours. While we endeavor to associate only with reputable entities, The Trade Desk is not responsible for the privacy practices of these other websites. We encourage you to check the privacy policies of all websites that you visit.

COOKIES ON OUR WEBSITES

Cookies are a tool that websites use to remember user preferences and behaviors. A cookie is simply a bit of text containing a name and a value. For instance, a website seeking to localize its content may request the user to supply their zip code and record the response in a cookie, e.g. zip=90210. By requesting that a user’s browser store this cookie and resend the cookie with future content requests the site needn’t ask the user on each page for their zip code; they’ll receive that through the cookie. In addition to storing an attribute about a user, e.g. zip code, a site may use a cookie to assign you a pseudonymous id, e.g. id=abc123. Usually, pseudonymous ids are not tied to information like name, phone number, email address or other data that would allow a person to be identified in the offline world. Rather these ids are used just to understand visitors as unique but not named. By assigning unique pseudonymous cookies it is possible for Company Websites and our 3rd party partners to see abc123 as being different than xyz456. Using these values Company Websites and our third-party partners can see how frequently your unique browser visits and how you navigate the site.

Cookies are often described as being either first or third-party. The distinction is contextual. When you visit e.g. www.thetradedesk.com, all cookies set or received but www.thetradedesk.com are first-party cookies. Importantly, content, including pixels on www.thetradedesk.com may come from third-parties (parties’ who’s domain is not thetradedesk.com) and these third-parties may set or receive their own cookie. Where content on the www.thetradedesk.com is served by www.hypotheticalpartner.com cookies associated with this content are “third-party” within www.thetradedesk.com. This site uses both first party and third-party cookies.

First and third-party cookies may be used for a variety of reasons, including purposes which may be strictly necessary for this website to function properly. We, as well as third-party partners who help us provide this site, may use cookies for these strictly necessary purposes, such as load balancing, and not seek consent for such uses.

You can remove or manage cookies by following directions provided in your Internet browser’s “help” or “preferences” areas. Note: if you reject cookies, you may still use Company Websites, but your ability to use some areas, such as contests or surveys, may be limited.

Third-party cookies appearing on this site come from providers including:

Pixels and Clear Gifs

Our third-party partners or service providers may employ a software technology called clear gifs (a.k.a. Web Beacons/Web Bugs), that help us better manage content on Company Websites by informing us what content is effective. Clear gifs are tiny graphics which may pass data which can be associated with a cookie.

We use clear gifs in our HTML-based emails to let us know which emails have been opened by recipients. This allows us to gauge the effectiveness of certain communications and the effectiveness of our marketing campaigns.

Social Media

Company Websites may include Social Media Features, such as the Facebook Like button. These Features may collect your IP address, which page you are visiting on Company Websites, and may set a cookie to enable the Feature to function properly. Social Media Features are either hosted by a third-party or hosted directly on Company Websites. Your interactions with these Features are governed by the privacy policy of the company providing it. Please see above for more information on third-party advertising activities on Company Websites.

YOUR CHOICES

Updating / Deleting PII

If you’d like us to update, correct, delete, or deactivate any PII that you have provided to us on Company Websites or elsewhere, please resubmit your contact information on the Contact Us page or send your request to us at privacy@thetradedesk.com and we will process your request within 30 days of receiving it.

Contacting US

Should you have any questions in regards to this policy or The Trade Desk’s privacy practices, please contact our representatives at the following email and they will be more than happy to clarify and assist you in any way possible: privacy@thetradedesk.com, or by mail at:

Privacy

The Trade Desk, Inc.

42 N. Chestnut Street

Ventura, CA 93001

Cookies

For more information about opting out of advertising cookies on this site or otherwise blocking or deleting cookies, please refer to COOKIES ON OUR WEBSITES.

Adherence to Do Not Track Signals

Please note that The Trade Desk does not currently honor DNT (do not track) signals sent by browsers or otherwise included through third-party intermediaries.

INTERNATIONAL TRANSFERS AND PRIVACY SHIELD FRAMEWORK

The Trade Desk operates its Company Websites from servers located in the United States. Laws governing the collection and use of data in the United States may not be equivalent to those in the country where you reside, but The Trade Desk will at all times protect your data in accordance with this Policy.

In connection with our processing of personal data from the EU, The Trade Desk complies with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal information transferred from the European Union and Switzerland to the United States (“EU Data”). The Trade Desk has certified to the Department of Commerce that it adheres to the Privacy Shield Principles. If there is any conflict between the terms in this Policy and the Privacy Shield Principles, the Privacy Shield Principles shall govern. To learn more about the Privacy Shield program, and to view our certification, please visit https://www.privacyshield.gov/.

In compliance with the Privacy Shield Principles, The Trade Desk commits to resolve complaints about our collection or use of your personal information. EU and Swiss individuals with inquiries or complaints regarding our Privacy Shield policy should first contact us at privacy@thetradedesk.com or at the address listed in the “contact us” section of this Policy. If you have unresolved privacy or data use concern that we have not addressed satisfactorily, please contact our U.S. based third-party dispute resolution provider (free of charge) at https://feedback-form.truste.com/watchdog/request.

Under certain conditions specified by the Privacy Shield Principles, you may also be able to invoke binding arbitration to resolve your complaint. Please click here for more information or to submit a complaint.

The Trade Desk is subject to the investigatory and enforcement powers of the FTC. If The Trade Desk shares EU Data with a third-party service provider that processes the data solely on our behalf, then we will be liable for that third party’s processing of EU Data in violation of the Privacy Shield Principles, unless we can prove that it is not responsible for the event giving rise to the damage.


SECURITY
AND RETENTION

When you provide us PII data, we will retain your information in accordance with our data retention policy for as long as your account is active or as needed to provide you services or perform the purposes for which it was supplied. We will retain and use your information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.

Data collected through Automated Collection stored in webserver logs will be for up to eighteen months. After eighteen months (or sooner) the data may be aggregated and stored for up to three years.

The security of your information is important to us. The Trade Desk has implemented security measures, including physical, electronic and administrative safeguards, to prevent the loss, misuse, and alteration of the information that our Technology collects, but we make no assurances in this policy about our ability to prevent such loss, misuse, to you or to any third-party arising out of any such loss, misuse, or alteration.

CHANGES TO OUR POLICY

We may revise this policy at any time. Any changes and/or updates to the policy will be updated directly on this page. Material changes to this policy will be enacted on a going forward basis.